UrbanDictionary.com – The Experiment

I’m sure you’ve seen the latest in ridiculous Facebook status updates. Go to urbandictionary.com , type in your first name, copy and paste this as your status, and put the first entry for your name under comments. <Okay, okay, I admit that I did do the “post your bra color” one but I was forced into it by my cousin…I swear, and you can’t prove otherwise. >

After seeing 1 gazillion status posts of this, I decided to see what it said about my name.

Carla

An admirably smart and beautiful woman who is also classy and good humored.  So True!

Cheerful, bubbly and happy. True

Most importantly, is good hearted and has great intentions.  True

*Passionate and loving. Very True, just ask Chilla

Person who does not realize how gorgeous she is.  Really? I think I know

Good dancer. Totally true…you should see the Flipcam videos

Loves to please others.  True

Note: Aggressive at times. True…just don’t piss me off…ask Mindbling and Hot Mama about the night at Dukes Station

Also, shorter than most.  Whawhawhat???? I’m 5’7…is that considered short these days?

“The only thing I want is to have a Carla in my life. “ Awww, Chilla did you post that?

Girl: “I wish my hair looked like Carla’s.So True, Everyone says that!

Okay, that went well. I’m digging this Urbandictionary.com.  I’m going to roll the dice and look up Wormy.

Wormy

A word use to define anything.

“Damn girl your wormy(fine) as hell.” I know I am, right?
or
“This shit is wormy(stupid).” Hmmm, never thought to use it like that but okay.

A small mystical creature of unknown origins sought after for their soft fur and strange stomach lining.  I wax a lot and do have that weird Latex Fruit Allergy, so Okay

Hunted for prey. Well shit I hope not.

To shove a finger into an unexpecting victims anus
(whilst they are fully clothed) and proceeding in shouting WORMY at the top of your voice when doing it. Oh Hell No!  Are you fucking kidding me!!!  I need a new name! Who does this?  If you are out there please stand up…I want to know who does this and why!?

“I just gave John a wormy and got my finger stuck”

Dirty; wrong Whats dirty and wrong is the above definition!

“That chick acting mad wormy”

Alrighty, I’m rethinking this whole Wormy name.  My real name is just plain awesomeness and so my blog name needs to be awesomeness too.  When Chilla and I get married I plan on changing my nickname to CC.  I know, cute right? Lets Urbandictionary that for shits and giggles, shall we?

CC

Stands for Crowd Control, used in MMOs when you stop mobs from attacking you. A type of ability, or character role meaning when attacking a group at least one mob is unable to attack. Blah..blah…blah, who cares

“Zulah will CC when we hit groups of mobs”

A sexy hot chick who is the life of the party. That’s me! At least I want that to be me! I knew CC would be the perfect new nickname!!!

“Damn that girl is wild. She’s such a CC!”

Carbon Copy, derived from the once used method of creating copies when typing using carbon paper for the additional copies. Now used for the addresses of additional e-mail recipients (Cabon Copies of the original message).  Blah…blah…blah, who care’s

I’ve learned a few things from this little experiment.  I have been and will always be Carla. That is truly who I am and I really like her.  I hope you do too.  For now, I’m Wormy but not by definition. I have NEVER stuck my finger up someones butt and screamed at the top of my lungs “WORMY!” and I can tell you this for sure, I never will. CC is the person I will become someday soon and I’m really excited to meet her.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “UrbanDictionary.com – The Experiment

  1. I’m sure your past boyfriends all thank you for your restraint from Wormying them.

  2. Mine made me sad.

    Tom
    -The man responsible for the monstrosity known as “myspace”
    -The man who created what will become the destroyer of the earth, better known as the addictive website MySpace.

    Carpetbagger
    -One who is somewhere they do not belong.

    Hmmm. I don’t like this game.

  3. AJR

    Great blog ladies! Hope you don’t mind I added you to my blog list at: http://www.kommittedtokarma.blogspot.com
    I’m also just a girl trying to survive in the Burgh!

  4. Crazylady_13

    Yeah… wanna know mine????
    Jenifer:
    1) “whore, slut: will steal your man” – WTF, just b/c I have ONE crazy month in my entire life (including my request for a Giant Eagle visit) I HARDLY think that qualifies me as a whore or slut! As far as stealing your man… I didn’t want my own!! why the hell would I want someone elses???
    2) “Variant of Guinevere: Fair one. Guinevere was King Arthur’s mythological queen” – Ok.. I can deal with this one.
    3) “a mexican prep, who is caring and sweet. has a bad ass car. don’t hate aprreciate, your a jenifer” – OH YEAH… Sure… I’m a mexican prep, with my translucent white skin, red hair and blue eyes! Yep, they pegged me!

    HOW DO THEY COME UP WITH THIS SHIT?

  5. Big Dancin' Mama

    Okay, I know this is an older post, but since I became enamored with your blog I have been trying to catch up by reading old posts. So, I tried the urbandictionary.com for my name and got this:

    ” a good friend’s mom who is extremley hot and you want to tear her like there is no tomorrow”

    So, thanks for the suggestion cause my self esteem is feeling pretty solid now that I have a new way to define myself!

Leave a Reply

