Wormy Knows She’s Vaginal

In case you didn’t hear me screaming from the mountain tops, Chilla and I are engaged!  He proposed to me on bended knee Christmas Eve, and its been a whirlwind of activity already.  Both families are ecstatic. Chilla is the peanut butter to my jelly that I have been searching for and  I couldn’t be happier or more excited that we are getting married.

We already have a date and place set.  I really wanted it to be this year. I mean, let’s be honest.  My eggs are getting scrambled at this point so I really didn’t want a long engagement.  Believe it or not, the only date available in the whole city for the Fall is September 10th. So, that’s 9-10-11, cool right? We are getting hitched at Old St. Luke’s Church in Scott Twp, and our reception is at the Sheraton Station Square. Keep your fingers crossed for a fireworks night in Pittsburgh!

I have picked my bridesmaids, and it was a long, thought out decision.  I’ve been in 5 weddings, plus our families, and we just couldn’t justify having 18 people in our bridal party so we cut it to 3 for each of us.

Mindbling is my Maid of Honor.  As I have expressed in the past, she rocks in a crisis and is completely cool under pressure.  When I have a wedding meltdown, which I’m sure will happen on occasion, I want her there to calm me down and tell me its going to all work out.  Hot Mama is my second bridesmaid.  She is the one who knows all things pretty. She will tell me that dress makes me look fat, that hairstyle is dated and that my makeup is all wrong. And she will fix it. I trust that she will make sure I am looking my best when I walk down the aisle.  Smitty Kitty is my third bridesmaid. She is hilarious and one of my oldest friends.  I need her there to keep me laughing and to see the humor when things don’t go exactly as planned. I love these girls and I think we are going to have the best time ever planning this wedding.

Last week I had lunch with my mom and my cousin LeeLee.  LeeLee is my mom’s first cousin and kind of like a second mom to me.  As we are eating our lunches and perusing wedding dresses in magazine’s, LeeLee and I have the following conversation.

LeeLee: So do you know what color dress you want? Ivory, white, cream?

Wormy: Not really, I hadn’t even thought about it yet.

LeeLee: Well, we all know you’re not VAGINAL…..

Wormy: Um, do you mean VIRGINAL? Cause yeah, I’m totally vaginal.

Gotta love family.

With the new year and all the changes coming down the pike, I’ve made a huge decision.  I’m changing my blog name.  Its time to start a new chapter in my life, and I want this chapter to be named C.C.  I’ve updated the blog and after multiple try’s on a new handle, my new Twitter name is @CC_0920.  Who knew CC was such a fricking popular name!  See you on the interwebs!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Wormy Knows She’s Vaginal

  1. C.C.~ Love it! So glad you have assembled your army to get you through a whirlwind of a year, it will be vital to keep laughing because as much as our family loves us, weddings makes people (on both sides) cuh-razy! For yourself, watch a lot of Say Yes to the Dress and Bridezilla to know how NOT to act. And remember, the wedding is for a day, the marriage is for a lifetime. LOVE YOU CUZ!

  2. Nice to meet you, CC. Give my regards to Wormy… she’s been a great friend!

    Aren’t Vaginals the people that don’t eat animal products?

  3. Nicole

    Congratulations! We got married last April at Old St. Luke’s and, despite the April chill and rain, it was beautiful. Something about the small, intimate church with all that history… and the women from OSL who helped were so nice. Good luck with the rest of the planning and the craziness (we had a very small [50 people] wedding and it got crazy).

  4. In case you didn’t already hear me yell it, I’ll yell it again. CONGRATULATIONS! AND IT’S ABOUT DAMN TIME!

Leave a Reply

