You Want Happy Ending? An Update!


Some of you may remember my post from last spring about the time Mavrick took me to a Asian massage parlor.

If you remember the post, you probably remember my artistic rendering of a certain part of the male anatomy that is apparently some sort of Chinese accupressure point or something:

That ain't no arm.

Yes, I know it’s hard to believe, but I actually drew that myself. So that was last April, and we haven’t been back. Fast forward to last week.

I have been having some serious shoulder issues, because of going back to work, sitting at a desk all day, typing on my laptop, being on the phone, carrying around a  baby, the evil shoulder twisting demon that visits my bed every night, whatever. They hurt all.the.time.

Mavrick finally got sick of me complaining about it and decided he was taking me to get them rubbed out. The plan was: put Mavbling in bed, have my niece come over, go get shoulders rubbed out, come home.

I, in a spark of genius, decide to grab the camera so that whichever one of us gets the room I had last time can take an ACTUAL picture of above said male anatomy. (side note: notice I said CAMERA? Perhaps you recall from this post, I did not own a camera, and in fact sucked at making sure pictures were taken. Not anymore! Mavrick got me a camera for Christmas. Now I’m a picture taking machine, and if you don’t believe me, ask anyone on my Facebook who has to deal with me uploading 50 pictures a day)

Mavrick scored the room, took the camera, and now, I am proud to present to you, The Picture I Was Talking About:

You’re welcome.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “You Want Happy Ending? An Update!

  1. mike

    Taint nothing there?

  2. Dan

    Hey, I’ve seen RN1 on the take-out menu at my local Chinese restaurant…

  3. First of all, the original post made me laugh so hard I almost peed myself. Perhaps if I re-read it (which I was totally contemplating earlier today) I may stir up some contractions. What do you think?

  4. Txcristen

    Now take more pictures of the masseuse actually performing the procedure on someone (or on the poster if that’s all thats allowed) so I can take notes….one finger? Two? Use the palm for pressure?…please, my boyfriend will thank you.

  5. I can’t unsee that. ‘Tis a problem. I CAN’T UNSEE THAT.

  6. A little to the left… there, that’s the spot.

Leave a Reply

