Heaven Has a New Angel

I want to run around in circles and scream my head off.  I want to pound my fists on the kitchen table.  I want to pull my hair out by its roots.  I want to smash every plate I have in cupboard.  And, I want to collapse on the floor in a heaping pile of sadness, depression and hurt.

Its not fair.  Its just not fair.  Life isn’t fair.  No one ever said it was.  But I still woke up every day looking for the sun to shine.  And yesterday it did not.

Yesterday, my sister in law gave birth to a beautiful baby boy.  He had a full head of dark hair.  She was only 6 months along.  He only lived an hour.  He had a condition called Potters Syndrome.  And its not fair.

Nathan Gabriel is our angel today and forever.  We loved you the moment we knew about you and that will never stop.

You are always in my heart little one.

~ Aunt C.C.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “Heaven Has a New Angel

  1. I’m so sorry, CC. No fair.

  2. annoyedangelrants

    I’m so sorry, CC. That is awful news. Hugs.

  3. So sad and sorry to hear about this sweetie….my love and prayers are with them and your whole family. I love you all!

  4. Im so sorry C.C., your family is in my thoughts and prayers.

  5. I’m SO sorry to hear this. It has to be said, this fucking sucks.

  6. Amy

    So unfair. Our hearts go out to all of you.

  7. I’m so sorry, CC. My heart goes out to everyone who loved Nathan.

  8. CC…<3 and hugs. My heart is breaking for you and your family.

  9. Denise

    So awful. I’m so sorry for everyone involved… Love you.

  10. So very sad, C.C. My heartfelt condolences to all.

  11. God that sucks. Oh, and God? That sucks.
    So sorry for everyone and everything.

  12. God, please pray for this family. I am so sorry for your loss. I just am.

  13. I’m so sorry for your loss, and your family’s loss, CC. It’s devastating to lose a baby. Please extend my condolences.

  14. Col

    I’m so sorry. Saying a prayer for Nathan.

Leave a Reply

