Daily Archives: March 3, 2010

Keeping ‘A Breast’ of World Events!

What makes you care about world events? Is your curiosity fueled by politics? Empathy? A desire to gain knowledge? The ability to win trivia games on the Megatouch at the bar? I, for instance, watch the news in the morning as an excuse to turn off the show ‘Martha Speaks’. My kids love it and it annoys me. Sorry, but it does. So every morning I say, “Welp, it’s mommy’s turn to watch the news. Gotta turn off ‘Martha Speaks’ for a few minutes.” I turn on the news long enough for ‘Martha Speaks’ to end and for ‘Curious George’ to begin. The news annoys my kids, so they go play and I get a few minutes to bring the caffeine level in my blood up to a point where I am not going through withdraw. I have a problem. Don’t judge me. Continue reading

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized